Opening Ceremony

 

 

 

 

  • H.H. Sheikh Tahnoon Bin Mohammed Al Nahyan & H.H. Sheikh Saif Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Inaugurated Al Ain Fertility Center

    On January 19, H.H Sheikh Tahnon bin Mohamed Al Nahyan, Representative of governance in the Eastern Region and the Lt-General Shaikh Saif Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior has officially inaugurated  "Al Ain Fertility Centre for genetic disease diagnosis and assisted reproductive techniques affiliated to  group's privatization for the development of the resources of Social Solidarity Fund for Employees at the Ministry of Interior. aiming at wise leadership by paying attention to the health of citizens and residents in accordance with the highest international standards, which is provided by significant medical and technical staff from all over the world.

    After inauguration, H.H Shaikh Tahnoun bin Mohammed Al Nahyan, H.H Lt-General Shaikh Saif Bin Zayed Al Nahyan have supervised, during a presentation, the initiation of the center and the stages of construction and the establishment of the latest medical laboratories. They have then made a tour to get to know the departments of the center and medical laboratories, including fertilization laboratory and genetics laboratory and departments of operating and recovery rooms, which are provided by the latest global medical devices.

    Inauguration of the center was attended by Sheikh Hazza bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, the Eastern Region Ruler's Representative Court Deputy, H.E. Dr. Mugheer Al Khaili, Chairman of the Abu Dhabi  Health Authority, the Counsel Rashid Lakhraibani Nuaimi, Secretary General of the Council of Demographics and a member of the Board of Directors, Dr. Amin Hussein Al Amiri, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Health for Public Health Policy and Licenses, Dr. Maha Taysir Barakat, Director General of the Abu Dhabi Health Authority Abu Dhabi and Dr. Arif Sultan Al Hammadi, Director of Khalifa University of Science and Technology, H.E. Major General R. Khalil Badran, member of the Board of Directors and a number of officials and the center medical staff.

    Dr. Braulio Baramo Moya, a gynecology and fertilization consultant and medical director of the Center had made a presentation during the inauguration in which he explained that the center performs Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI) operations with the examination of the safety of transgenic embryos and seeks to apply the technique of  embryo freezing and (ICSI) operations without the examination of the safety of transgenic embryos in addition to delivering courses specialized in issues related to his job.

    The center complies with the highest standards in fertility treatment and flares up a glimmer of hope for many families, citizens and residents in achieving their reproduction aspirations, following the latest and most sophisticated global scientific and specialized techniques.

    The center is one of the important pioneering achievements of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) regarding its interest in modern science and fulfilling  the aspirations and hopes of its citizens by providing a wide range of infertility services and therapies highest European-American accredited standards of quality.

    Clinics provide the most advanced technology for reproduction assistance such as ICSI, genetic diagnosis before implantation, gender selection and genetic testing before implantation of the cell and gives great opportunities for scientific and medical specialized methods for patients to receive the most appropriate treatment made specifically for fertility.

    The medical team, who works for the center, has a group of medical specialists that provides the highest quality of specialized care for couples who in a desperate need of reproduction assisted services.

    The Centre enhances local partnerships with national and international institutions, including partnerships with prestigious universities in the world and senior professionals, health care providers, hospitals and laboratories.

    The center is technological environment that meets the highest professional standards in the world and provides comprehensive health care leading to a positive treatment outcomes.

    The Center is transparent in dealing with patients and applicants for treatment, which builds trust as a basis for the good relationship between doctors and patients together with great interest of and concern witn patient safety by putting safety strategies to avoid the side effects, complaints and improve the services of care and safety of the health community.

    The center includes a range of specialized departments  such as fertilization laboratory, Andrology diseases, genes,  genetics, departments of analyzing pigment objects, separation of cells, cultivation of samples, nursing, pharmacy, anesthesia and nursing assistants, marketing and information technology. It seeks to get the international quality certificates, during the current year, related to genetic laboratory ISO 15189 and certificate of JCIA, international accreditation for services.

    H.H Shaikh Tahnoun bin Mohammed Al Nahyan and Lt-General Shaikh Saif Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, have witnessed, during the inauguration of the center, the sign of memorandum of understanding (MoU) between Al Ain Fertility Center and Khalifa University of Science and Technology for coordination and cooperation in areas of mutual interest, which includes a project for creating a database for the Arab gene and platforms for testing medical and scientific variables.

    The MoU was signed by the counsel Rashid Lakhraibani Nuaimi, Secretary General of the Council of demographics and a board member representing the Al Ain Fertility Center and Dr. Arif Sultan Al Khalifa, Khalifa University of Science and Technology Director, a representative of the university.

    We are delighted to sign with Al Ain Center for fertilization MOU We are honored the sponsership of the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior for this sign, which would build a relationship of strategic and fruitful partnership between Khalifa University and the Centre in researching fields of mutual interest, especially in the project of creating a database for the Arab gene, " Dr. Arif Sultan Al Hammadi, Director of Khalifa University said.

    He explained that the project supports the comprehensive study for the evolution in the genes conducted by Khalifa University Biotechnology Center, the first center of its kind in the state of biotechnology, managed by Dr. Habiba Al-Saffar and has the largest database of about 40 thousand people of Emirati families. The Centre aims at developing gene mapping for the state to study chronic genetic diseases, especially those related to lack of vitamin "D", diabetes type II, cardiovascular diseases and diseases related to stress and genes that cause addiction. "He expressed the hope that this partnership evolving in the near future to include a variety of research areas that push the process of the development of medical and genetic research in the state to have its leading position in this important and vital area and to achieve a bright future for the coming generations under our wise leadership. "

    H.E Dr. Mugheer Al Khaili, Chairman of the Health Authority in Abu Dhabi stressed that Al Ain Centre for fertilization represents an important addition to the health sector in Emirate's city of Abu Dhabi pointing out that its initiative is aimed at the  happiness of  families seeking to enjoy parenting and it is a significant addition for providing care for mothers and children since the beginning.

    Khaili pointed out that the Health Authority in Abu Dhabi is ceaselessly encouraging the private sector as a key partner to provide about 70 percent of medical services to the community.

    On her part, Dr Maha Taysir Barakat, Director General of the Health Authority in Abu Dhabi, has praised the role of the Center, which provides important medical specializations in our society as well as its role in alleviating the pressure on government hospitals in the related cases of its duties, hailing the Centre care for providing distinct possibilities in genetic testing and its linking research concerned with fertilization disease.

    Dr. Amin Hussein Al Amiri, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Health for public health policy and licensing stressed that the inauguration of Al Ain Fertility Center represents an important event for its significant contributions to support health services in the field of specialization, praising such medical edifices.

    "The Ministry of Health supervises, exactly the same as all medical centers, the Center on a daily basis to follow up its duties in the freezing of fertilized embryos as per legislations, stressing that the ministry is proud of the significant role played by the center and the support of the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior of the center thanks to his big humanitarian duties," Al Amiri stated.

    He pointed out that the Ministry of Health has licensed 13 centers out of their importance in the service of the community. He underscored the importance that the judge shall strengthen that all competent centers shall have the international accreditation within three years of the license; the equality of the government and private sector and open competition in the scientific field and twinning with global competent centers.

حفل الإفتتاح

 

 

 

 

  • سمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان و سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان يفتتحان مركز العين للإخصاب

    في 19 يناير لعام 2017 افتتح سمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان ممثل الحاكم في المنطقة الشرقية والفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية رسميا "مركز العين للأخصاب" للكشف الوراثي والتقنيات المساعدة على الإنجاب التابع لمجموعة الخصخصة لتنمية الموارد بصندوق التكافل الاجتماعي للعاملين في وزارة الداخلية تحقيقا لرؤية القيادة الرشيدة بالاهتمام بصحة المواطنين والمقيمين وفقا لأرقى المعايير العالمية والتي يقدمها كادر طبي وفني متميز من جميع أنحاء العالم

    واطلع سمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان والفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان عقب الافتتاح خلال عرض تقديمي على نشأة المركز ومراحل بناء وتأسيس أحدث المختبرات الطبية تبعه جولة للتعرف على أقسام المركز والمختبرات الطبية من بينها مختبر الاخصاب ومختبر الجينات الوراثية وأقسام غرف العمليات والإفاقة والمجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة الطبية العالمية

    حضر افتتاح المركز .. الشيخ هزاع بن طحنون آل نهيان وكيل ديوان ممثل الحاكم في المنطقة الشرقية ومعالي الدكتور مغير الخييلي رئيس هيئة الصحة أبوظبي والمستشار راشد لخريباني النعيمي الأمين العام لمجلس التركيبة السكانية وعضو مجلس الإدارة والدكتور أمين حسين الأميري وكيل وزارة الصحة المساعد لسياسة الصحة العامة والتراخيص والدكتورة مها تيسيربركات مدير عام هيئة الصحة أبوظبي والدكتورعارف سلطان الحمادي مدير جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا وسعادة اللواء متقاعد خليل بدران عضو مجلس الإدارة وعدد من المسؤولين والكادر الطبي بالمركز

    كان الدكتور براوليو بيرامو مويا استشاري طب النساء والتوليد وطب الإخصاب والمدير الطبي للمركز قد قدم عرضا خلال الحفل أوضح فيه أن المركز ينفذ عمليات الحقن المجهري مع فحص سلامة الأجنة وراثيا ويعمل على تنفيذ تقنية تجميد الأجندة وعمليات الحقن المجهري دون فحص سلامة الأجنة وراثيا إلى جانب إعطاء دورات متخصصة في الموضوعات المتعلقة بعمله

    تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المركز تأسس وفق أعلى المعايير في علاج الخصوبة ويقدم بارقة أمل للعديد من الأسر المواطنين والمقيمين في تحقيق تطلعاتهم بالإنجاب متبعا في ذلك أحدث وأرقى التقنيات العلمية والعالمية المتخصصة

    ويعد المركز واحدا من الإنجازات الريادية المهمة لدولة الإمارات في اهتمامها بالعلم الحديث وتحقيق تطلعات وآمال أبنائها عبر توفير سلسلة كبيرة من خدمات الخصوبة وعلاجاتها بأعلى مستويات الجودة الأوروبية - الأمريكية المعتمدة

    وتقدم العيادات أكثر التقنيات تقدما في المساعدة على الإنجاب مثل الحقن المجهري للحيوانات المنوية والتشخيص الوراثي قبل الغرس واختيار نوع الجنين والفحص الوراثي قبل غرس الخلية ويعطي فرصا كبيرة بأساليب علمية وطبية متخصصة لحصول المرضى على أنسب علاج مصمم خصيصا للخصوبة

    ويضم الفريق الطبي الذي يعمل بالمركز نخبة من الأطباء المتخصصين ويوفر المركز أعلى مستويات الجودة في الرعاية المتخصصة للأزواج الذين يحتاجون للخدمات المساعدة على الإنجاب

    ويعزز المركز الشراكات المحلية مع المؤسسات الوطنية والدولية بما في ذلك الشراكات مع الجامعات المرموقة في العالم وكبار المتخصصين ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية والمستشفيات والمختبرات

    وتعد بيئة المركز بيئة تكنولوجية تلبي أفضل المعايير المهنية على مستوى العالم وتوفر رعاية صحية شاملة تؤدي بدورها إلى نتائج علاج إيجابية

    ويحرص المركز على الشفافية في تعامله مع المرضى والمتقدمين للعلاج والتي تولد الثقة باعتبارها الأساس للعلاقة الجيدة بين الأطباء والمرضى إلى جانب الاهتمام والحرص الكبيرين بسلامة المرضى من خلال وضع استراتيجيات السلامة لتفادي الآثار الجانبية والشكاوى وتحسين خدمات الرعاية وسلامة المجتمع الصحي

    ويضم المركز مجموعة من الأقسام المتخصصة مثل مختبرات الإخصاب وأمراض الذكورة والجينات الوراثية وعلم الوراثة الخليوية وأقسام تحليل الأجسام الصبغية وفصل الخلايا وزراعة العينات والتمريض والصيدلية والتخدير ومساعدي التمريض والتسويق وتقنية المعلومات وسيبدأ العمل للحصول على شهادات الجودة العالمية خلال العام الجاري والخاصة بمختبر الجينات الوراثية وشهادة  ISO 15189 الاعتماد الدولية الخاصة بالخدمات

    كما شهد سمو الشيخ طحنون بن محمد آل نهيان والفريق سمو الشيخ سيف بن زايد آل نهيان خلال افتتاح المركز توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين مركز العين للأخصاب وجامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا للتنسيق والتعاون في المجالات ذات الاهتمام المشترك والذي يتضمن مشروع إنشاء قاعدة بيانات للجين العربي ومنصات اختبار المتغيرات الطبية العلمية

    وقع مذكرة التفاهم المستشار راشد لخريباني النعيمي الامين العام لمجلس التركيبة السكانية وعضو مجلس الإدارة ممثلا عن مركز العين للأخصاب والدكتور عارف سلطان خليفة مدير جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ممثلا عن الجامعة

    وقال الدكتور عارف سلطان الحمادي مدير جامعة خليفة : يسعدنا أن نوقع مع مركز العين للإخصاب مذكرة التفاهم كما نتشرف برعاية سمو نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية لهذا التوقيع الذي من شأنه أن يؤسس لعلاقة شراكة استراتيجية ومثمرة لكل من جامعة خليفة والمركز في مجالات بحثية تهم الطرفين خاصة في مشروع إنشاء قاعدة بيانات للجين العربي

    وأوضح أن المشروع يدعم الدراسة الشاملة للتطور في الجينات التي يجريها مركز جامعة خليفة للتكنولوجيا الحيوية وهو المركز الأول من نوعه في الدولة للتكنولوجيا الحيوية بإدارة الدكتورة حبيبة الصفار ويضم أكبر قاعدة بيانات لحوالي 40 ألف شخص من العائلات الإماراتية ويهدف إلى وضع خارطة جينية للدولة بغرض دراسة الأمراض الوراثية المزمنة خاصة تلك المتعلقة بنقص الفيتامين " د " ومرض السكري من النوع الثاني وأمراض القلب والشرايين والأمراض المتعلقة بالضغط والجينات المسببة للإدمان. وأعرب عن أمله في أن تشهد هذه الشراكة تطورا في المستقبل القريب لتشمل مجالات بحثية متنوعة تسهم في دفع عملية تطوير البحوث الطبية والجينية في الدولة لتتبوأ مكانة ريادية في هذا المجال الهام والحيوي وتحقيق مستقبل مشرق للأجيال القادمة في ظل قيادتنا الرشيدة

    و أكد معالي الدكتور مغير الخييلي رئيس هيئة الصحة أبو ظبي أن مركز العين للأخصاب يمثل إضافة مهمة للقطاع الصحي في إمارة أبوظبي .. لافتا إلى أن مبادرة انشائه تأتي بهدف إضافة السعادة للأسر التي تسعى إلى التمتع بإحساس الأبوة والأمومة و يعد اضافة مميزة للاهتمام بالأم والطفل منذ البداية

    و أشار الخييلي إلى أن هيئة الصحة في أبوظبي تحرص على تشجيع القطاع الخاص بشكل مستمر باعتباره شريكا اساسيا ليقدم نحو 70 في المائة من الخدمات الطبية للمجتمع

    من جانبها أشادت الدكتورة مها تيسير بركات مدير عام هيئة الصحة بأبوظبي بدور المركز الذي يوفر تخصصات طبية مهمة في مجتمعنا إلى جانب دوره في التخفيف من الضغط على المستشفيات الحكومية في الحالات ذات الصلة بمهام عمله .. مشيدة بحرص المركز على توفير امكانيات متميزة في الفحص الجيني وربطه بالأبحاث المعنية بأمراض الأخصاب

    و أكد الدكتور أمين حسين الأميري وكيل وزارة الصحة المساعد لسياسة الصحة العامة والتراخيص أن افتتاح مركز العين للأخصاب يمثل حدثا مهما لإسهاماته البارزة في دعم الخدمات الصحية بمجال تخصص عمله مشيدا بمثل هذه الصروح الطبية

    و قال الأميري إن وزارة الصحة تشرف على المركز شأنه شأن المراكز الطبية بشكل يومي بمتابعة مهامه في تجميد الأجنة المخصبة حسب التشريعات .. مؤكدا أن الوزارة تعتز بالدور الكبير الذي يقوم به المركز ودعم سمو نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الداخلية للمركز انطلاقا من مهامه الانسانية الكبيرة

    ولفت إلى أن وزارة الصحة قامت بترخيص 13 مركزا انطلاقا من اهميتها في خدمة المجتمع .. مشيرا إلى أهمية التشريع القاضي بتعزيز حصول جميع المراكز المختصة على الاعتماد الدولي خلال ثلاثة أعوام من الترخيص ومساواة القطاع الحكومي والخاص معا وفتح باب التنافس في المجال العلمي والتوأمة مع المراكز العالمية المختصة