Retrograde ejaculation

Retrograde ejaculation occurs when the semen enters into the bladder, instead of the penis, during orgasm. Although an orgasm does occur, very little semen is ejaculated. This condition can be caused by medications, health conditions, or surgeries that affect the nerves and muscles controlling the bladder opening. Not considered harmful, retrograde ejaculation is often only treated when associated with male infertility.

Men with retrograde ejaculation often have dry orgasms, so very little semen is ejaculated during climax. After sexual intercourse, the urine appears cloudy because it contains sperm. If these symptoms occur, tell your physician when you meet with the doctor.

In our Andrology lab firstly we will exam your urine for semen. Usually, the male partner will empty his bladder, masturbate until orgasm is reached, and then leave a urine specimen afterwards. If a high volume of semen is noted in the urine, then you have retrograde ejaculation.

Patients experiencing infertility due to retrograde ejaculation will most likely need IUI or ICSI to achieve a pregnancy. In both instances, the male partner will urinate, masturbate until orgasm is reached, and then urinate again. Our laboratory will centrifuge the sample to separate the sperm and prepare it for insemination via IUI or ICSI, depending on your physician’s recommendation.

القذف الراجع

يحدث القذف الراجع عندما يدخل السائل المنوي إلى المثانة بدلاً من القضيب أثناء هزة الجماع (الأورجازم). وعلى الرغم من حدوث الأورجازم إلا أن كمية قليلة من السائل المنوي هي التي يتم قذفها. ويمكن أن تتسبب بعض الأدوية والحالات المرضية أو الجراحات في حدوث هذه الحالة والتي تؤثر على الأعصاب والعضلات المتحكمة في فتح المثانة.  ولا يعتبر القذف الراجع مضرًا وعادةً ما يتم علاجه فقط عندما يتعلق بالعقم عند الذكور.

وغالبًا ما يكون لدى الرجال المصابين بالقذف الراجع نشوة جنسية جافة (أورجازم جاف) لذا فإن كمية قليلة جدًا من السائل المنوي هي التي يتم قذفها عند ذروة النشوة الجنسية. وبعد الجماع، يصبح لون البول قاتمًا بسبب احتوائه على الحيوانات المنوية. وفي حال حدوث هذه الأعراض، أخبر طبيبك عند مقابلتك إياه.

وفي معملنا للكشف عن أمراض الرجال التناسلية سيتم الكشف عن وجود حيوانات منوية ببولك. وعادةً ما يقوم الزوج بالتبول لإفراغ مثانته ثم يقوم بجمع السائل المنوي ثم يترك عينة من البول بعد ذلك. في حال ملاحظة كمية كبيرة من السائل المنوي في البول فهذا يعني إصابتك بالقذف الراجع.

المرضى الذين يعانون من العقم بسبب القذف الراجع سوف يحتاجون على الأرجح إلى التلقيح الصناعي وحقن السائل المنوي في سيتوبلازم خلية البويضة لتحقيق الحمل. وفي كلا الحالتين، سوف يتبول الزوج ثم يقوم بجمع السائل المنوي ثم يتبول مرة ثانية. وسوف يقوم معلمنا بتعريض العينة لعملية الطرد المركزي لفصل السائل المنوي وإعداده للتلقيح من خلال التلقيح الصناعي أو حقن السائل المنوي في سيتوبلازم خلية البويضة  وذلك استنادًا لتوصيات طبيبك المعالج.